EtM’s Mission is » To foster a vibrant and prolific performing arts
community around shared resources of space and talent » To increase stability and growth within the artistic community » To help broaden public access to the performing arts.

Active Programs Other Activities

 

Past Events

Future events will be shown here when they are scheduled. See all past events

Thursday, October 13, 2016 6:30 pm
Starlight Club, Symphony House

Exploring the Metropolis (EtM) invites you to join us for a special evening celebrating and raising funds to support the work we do in securing…

more
Monday, June 27, 2016 7:00 pm
Turtle Bay Music School
Public Program

LIGHTNING MAN Inspired by actual experiences, the musical LIGHTNING MAN tells the story of National Park Ranger and seven-time lightning strike survivor Roy Sullivan. Roy…

more
Friday, June 17, 2016 6:30 pm
Jamaica Center for Arts & Learning
Public Program more
Monday, June 6, 2016 5:30 pm
Brooklyn Youth Chorus
Public Program more
Friday, June 3, 2016 6:30 pm
Jamaica Center for Arts & Learning
Public Program more
Saturday, May 21, 2016 3:00 pm
Bloomingdale School of Music
Pubic Program more
Thursday, May 12, 2016 6:30 pm
Jamaica Center for Arts & Learning
Public Program more
Wednesday, May 11, 2016 4:30 pm
The Filomen M D’Agostino Music School
Public Program more
Sunday, May 1, 2016 2:00 pm
Flushing Town Hall
Public Program

EtM Con Edison Composer-in-Residence Skip La Plante presents a new work A Symphony of Chimes at Flushing Town Hall. Skip has build over 130 wind…

more
Thursday, March 3, 2016 6:00 pm
Jamaica Center for Arts & Learning

DESCRIPTION: Students should expect to be on their feet to learn choreography, experiment, and experience the creative process as an active collaborator. Class wraps up…

more